AM LOKDEPOT 14

Facts

ID:

25786

Building type:

Neubau

Buy:

from 269.011 €

Units available:

, 4 Commercial

Facilities

+ New scheme featuring 35 terraced flats

+ 4 attic apartments

+ 4 commercial units

+ floor-to-ceiling heights of 2.74 m on regular floors,

+ sunny balconies and roof terraces

+ East-West alignment

+ underground car park

+ lifts, apartments handicap-accessible

+ Bathrooms featuring branded fixtures

+ real-wood parquetry with underfloor heating

+ Solar shading, in some units consisting of powered blinds or roller blinds

Contact

Description

Even at first glance, the buildings of the Am Lokdepot project tell you a lot about their location, which is vibrant and authentic and one-of-a-kind: The robust charm of their red geometric façades, the clarity of the modern architecture and the spectacular, unobstructed view across the railway tracks into the sky above Berlin they are a conspicuous landmark in their park-like setting and among the quarters surrounding

them. Halfway between Schöneberg and Kreuzberg, at the south end of Flaschenhalspark, the post-industrial character of the place turns into an exciting symbiosis of past and present that captures the essence of Berlin. Their pragmatic floor plans for different lifestyles make these versatile flats a coveted address for very personal homes. Separate, and yet communal. Relaxing and inspiring.

Neighborhood

A walk through the neighbourhood will reveal the many different charms that Schöneberg, Kreuzberg and Potsdamer Platz have to offer. To this day, you can sense the spirit of Marlene Dietrich and David Bowie, who once lived here, within this historically evolved multiculturalism: The neighbourhoods around Winterfeldtstrasse, Crellestrasse, Bergmannstrasse and Yorckstrasse are dotted with posh and hip cafés and boutique stores. Mediterranean stands at farmers' markets, organic market halls, and gourmet venues casually rub shoulders here. And everywhere you go, you feel the metropolitan spirit that brings the brightest minds and artists from far-away places to this city: The Philharmonic Hall, the New National Gallery, and the Arsenal Institute for Film and Video Art are among the ground-breaking institutions grouped

around Potsdamer Platz. Strolling down Potsdamer Strasse with its international art dealers and concept stores in the evening, you will experience the quarter's enchanting transition into the blue hour. You may even wish to mingle with the crowd frequenting well-known bars and clubs in the area at the end of the day. The bottleneck-shaped park, which is a section of Park am Gleisdreieck, starts at the bridges crossing Yorckstrasse and ends directly and the Lokdepot roundhouse. Its picturesque trails follow the still visible rights of ways, and are fringed by a unique natural environment that was entirely off to the public until recently. The amazingly sensitive landscaping of this time-slowing oasis won the 2015 German Landscape Architecture Award.

Contact

AM LOKDEPOT 14

Fakten

ID:

25786

Gebäudetyp:

Neubau

Kaufen:

ab 269.011 €

Verfügbar:

, 4 Gewerbe

Ausstattung

+ Neubau mit 35 Etagenwohnungen

+ 4 Dachgeschosswohnungen

+ 4 Gewerbeflächen

+ Raumhöhen im Regelgeschoss von 2,74 m

+ Sonnenbalkone und Dachterrassen

+ Ost-West-Ausrichtung

+ Tiefgarage

+ Aufzüge, barrierefreier Zugang zu den Wohnungen

+ Badausstattung mit Markenprodukten

+ Echtholzparkett mit Fußbodenheizung

+ Sonnenschutz durch teilweise elektrische Jalousien oder Rollläden

Kontakt

Beschreibung

Gleich auf den ersten Blick erzählen die Gebäude Am Lokdepot von einem Ort, der lebendig und authentisch ist, schön und eigen: Der robuste Charme ihrer roten geometrischen Fassaden, die moderne Klarheit einer Architektur mit spektakulär freier Aussicht über das Gleisfeld in den Himmel Berlins - sie setzen in den angrenzenden Parklandschaften und Vierteln ein weithin sichtbares Statement. Und rücken das

postindustriell geprägte Flair dieses Areals zwischen Schöneberg und Kreuzberg - hier am südlichen Ende des Flaschenhalsparks - in ein aufregendes Hier und Jetzt. Funktionale Grundrisse für unterschiedliche Lebensstile machen aus den vielseitigen Wohnungen eine begehrte Adresse und ein persönliches Zuhause. Individuell und doch in Gemeinschaft. Erholsam und inspirierend.

Lage

Ein Spaziergang durch die Nachbarschaft zeigt die vielseitigen Reize, die Schöneberg, Kreuzberg und der Potsdamer Platz zu bieten haben. Hier weht bis heute ein Hauch von Marlene Dietrich und David Bowie inmitten gewachsener Multikulturalität: Winterfeldt-, Crelle-, Bergmann- und Yorckkiez laden in ihre mal edlen, mal coolen Cafés und Läden ein. Südländische Marktstände, Bio-Markthallen und Delikatessentempel wie das KaDeWe existieren lässig nebeneinander. Und überall zeigt sich der Spirit einer Metropole, die Vordenker und Künstler aus der ganzen Welt zusammenbringt: Philharmonie, Neue Nationalgalerie, das Arsenal und das Institut für Filmkunst eröffnen am Potsdamer Platz immer wieder neue Perspektiven. Wer die

Potsdamer Straße mit ihren internationalen Kunsthändlern und Concept Stores abends entlanggeht, kann das wunderbare Hinübergleiten in die blaue Stunde dieses Quartiers erleben. Dann lassen die Menschen ihren Tag in den legendären Bars und Clubs ausklingen. Als Teil des Parks am Gleisdreieck beginnt der Flaschenhalspark an den Yorckbrücken und endet direkt Am Lokdepot. Seine pittoresken Wege orientieren sich an den vorhandenen Gleistrassen und sind von einer einzigartigen Flora und Fauna umgeben, die bis vor Kurzem noch unzugänglich war. Die wundervoll behutsame Gestaltung dieser entschleunigenden Oase wurde mit dem Deutschen Landschaftsarchitektur-Preis 2015 ausgezeichnet.

Kontakt